News & Sport in South Durham

Spennymoor Taekwondo ace backs sports awards

Sunday, August 19, 2012

A student from Spennymoor, who is tipped as a 'future star' in the London 2012 programme, says it's vital that unsung heroes of sport in County Durham are recognised.

Table Tennis Comes to Bishop Auckland

Saturday, August 11, 2012

Bishop Auckland Table Tennis Club meet every Friday evening at 7.30pm at Bishop Barrington School Sports Hall

Help to Improve Broadband Access in Weardale

Friday, August 10, 2012

'Access to digital services is key to unlocking economic growth in County Durham', says Weardale AAP

Locking out summertime thieves

Sunday, July 22, 2012

Durham police issue advice on protecting your home and garden as the summer weather arrives

All aboard for War on the Line in Weardale

Friday, July 13, 2012

The 1940's war time era has returned to Weardale for one weekend with special train services, vehicles and re-enactors.

Eldon Lane Evelyn celebrates 100th birthday

Thursday, July 12, 2012

Evelyn May Wood came to County Durham on holiday from Berkshire in 1939 and liked it so much that she's stayed here.

Fire crews display skills at road safety day

Sunday, July 8, 2012

Fire crews from across England have taken part in a competition at Bishop Auckland community fire station.

Road safety open day at Bishop fire station

Friday, July 6, 2012

Visitors to an open day at Bishop Auckland Community Fire Station will be given the chance to witness how the fire service responds to road traffic accidents.

Durham Dales Sport & Physical Activity Awards 2012

Saturday, June 30, 2012

Nominations are invited for the Durham Dales Sport and Physical Activity Awards 2012

Sedgefield Village Games 2012

Thursday, June 21, 2012

Sedgefield Games 2012 marks the visit of the London 2012 Olympic Torch visiting Sedgefield and the 700th anniversary of the Village being awarded its Market Charter.

Advertising with Bishop FM