News & Sport in South Durham

Wheelie pleased with BMX track improvements

Thursday, August 4, 2011

A well used and popular BMX track in Tow Law will see improvements this summer.

Mayor to launch respiratory support group

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

A support group for people in the Durham Dales with lung conditions is to be launched in Bishop Auckland tomorrow.

Day for Change at Primary School

Tuesday, August 2, 2011

Children from a local primary school sang and packed bags at a supermarket to help raise money for children affected by climate change in Guyana.

New sponsor named for Ferryhill Gala

Monday, August 1, 2011

A local employer says it is pleased to present sponsorship for this years Ferryhill Gala.

‘Tiny Tigers’ Taekwondo class launches in Bishop Auckland

Friday, July 8, 2011

A local instructor will start a new Taekwondo class next week in Bishop Auckland aimed at introducing youngsters aged four years and older to the martial art.

Display of birds of prey at Crook home

Sunday, July 3, 2011

"Reporters Ian Parmley and I went up to Leonard Cheshire Disability home, Bradbury House, to see the display of birds of prey from Northside Falconry."

Local football team set for Barcelona

Thursday, June 30, 2011

A local under 16s team is preparing to travel to Barcelona where they will take part in a football tournament.

Construction firm funds Bishop dance group

Wednesday, June 29, 2011

A Durham based construction engineering consultancy has swapped bricks and mortar for sequins and sweatbands in a bid to help a local youth group.

Concerns raised over closure of maternity service

Tuesday, June 28, 2011

A scrutiny committee says it is to raise concerns about the closure of maternity services at Bishop Auckland Hospital.

Brownies take part in taste test

Monday, June 27, 2011

The Brownies form 1st Bishop Middleham have enjoyed a healthy tasting session in St. Helen Auckland.

Advertising with Bishop FM