News & Sport in South Durham

Wireless monitoring could mean fewer Hospital admissions

Saturday, February 19, 2011

Researchers have found that using an implanted device to remotely monitor people with heart failure could reduce hospital admissions by 39 per cent.

“Hands off Hamsterley Trek” to still go ahead

Friday, February 18, 2011

Bishop Auckland MP Helen Goodman said the public trek at Hamsterley Forest next week will still go ahead.

One step closer to a new cinema in Bishop Auckland?

Monday, January 31, 2011

An £11.7m request to the Government for Regional Growth Fund cash as it attempts to kick-start developments in the area

Do you have a lung condition and live in the Durham Dales?

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

A new support group has been set up for anyone that has a lung condition

Durham County Council launch Energy price comparison service

Friday, January 21, 2011

Durham County Council's Warm Homes Campaign has launched a new web page to assist residents to contact Consumer Focus

Local MP presses PM on 16% NHS cuts

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Helen Goodman MP presses David Cameron on 16% NHS cuts in County Durham

It’s Up 2 U in Crook

Friday, January 14, 2011

A new project will give residents across County Durham the chance to say how their council tax is spent, thanks to a new way of budgeting.

Have your say on local issues in Bishop Auckland

Monday, January 10, 2011

Raise issues at upcoming meeting of the Bishop Auckland and Shildon Area Action Partnership

Council praises public for successful campaign

Wednesday, December 29, 2010

A recent clampdown on dog fouling was all the more successful thanks to support from the public.

It’s not too late to vaccinate against flu this winter

Friday, December 24, 2010

The Durham Dales Integrated Care Organisation (ICO) is reminding patients that it’s not too late to vaccinate against seasonal flu.

Advertising with Bishop FM