News & Sport in South Durham

40th Anniversary for Crook Garden Fete

Tuesday, June 21, 2011

A garden fete in Crook is set to celebrate its 40th anniversary this weekend.

Toddlers benefit from Sage visits

Monday, June 20, 2011

Youngsters in Bishop Auckland and Shildon are set to develop their music skills this year.

Park in Bishop Auckland given makeover

Sunday, June 19, 2011

A park in the centre of Bishop Auckland has been given a new lease of life.

Youngsters launch book for students

Sunday, June 19, 2011

A book written by Ferryhill pupils will be launched on Monday at Durham Town Hall.

Big Boys Toys and Fathers Travel ‘Free’

Friday, June 17, 2011

This Father's Day the Big Boys Toys are coming to Weardale Railway.

Win a 16GB Apple iPad 2 worth £449

Saturday, June 11, 2011

This June easyfundraising are giving you the chance to win a 16gb Apple iPad 2 and all you have to do to be in with a chance to win is support Prince Bishop Community Broadcasting Limited! Every time you buy anything through the easyfundraising site between June 1st and June 30th 2011 you’ll get an entry into the free draw to win […]

Campaign launched to save town manager’s job

Thursday, June 2, 2011

Will the town of Bishop Auckland survive without the town centre manager?

Bishop Auckland pub closed down after deathly attack

Thursday, April 21, 2011

Police have moved in regards to The Beehive after a man was killed there over the weekend.

Changes to local bus services

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

From Sunday 17th April Arriva busses have made a number of changes to their services

Tesco donates £358.60 to Bishop FM

Saturday, April 2, 2011

Local supermarket supports station with cheque towards buying promotional material

Advertising with Bishop FM