News & Sport in South Durham

Plans to build £100m historical leisure park unveilved

Thursday, April 3, 2014

Plans to create a historical leisure park which could bring jobs and tourists to Bishop Auckland have been unveiled. The Eleven Arches Trust hopes to take 800,000 visitors a year on a 2000 year journey through time at a 115 acre site near Auckland Castle in the town.

The Power and the Glory exhibition re-opens Auckland Castle

Sunday, March 30, 2014

A new exhibition of power and glory opens the 2014 visitor season on Sunday at Auckland Castle in Bishop Auckland.

Employment initiative celebrates success

Friday, March 21, 2014

An initiative which has helped around 200 people gain employment has been celebrated in Bishop Auckland.

New youth theatre launched in Bishop Auckland

Thursday, February 27, 2014

A new youth theatre has been launched in Bishop Auckland. The group are working towards a summer production of Bugsy Malone.

TV chef to headline Bishop Food Festival

Sunday, February 23, 2014

Plans have been unveiled for the next Bishop Auckland Food Festival - including TV chef Simon Rimmer.

Durham Police launch bike security scheme

Saturday, February 8, 2014

A new bike security scheme has been launched by Durham Constabulary.

Arts festival gets underway in Bishop Auckland

Wednesday, February 5, 2014

A Bishop Auckland arts festival is set to open on Monday, 10th February after being saved by last minute funding.

Win tickets for the Circus of Horrors

Monday, January 27, 2014

Win tickets to the Circus of Horrors when it comes to the North East - with Roz P in the Afternoon.

A-List Update: 19th January 2014

Sunday, January 19, 2014

New music from The Vamps, Clean Bandit, Ellie Goulding, OneRepublic, Paloma Faith and Bruno Mars.

Cool Running

Sunday, January 12, 2014

Young people are being given the chance to have a go at one of the latest exercise crazes when free-running sessions come to County Durham. Parkour, the art of using effective and efficient jumps, vaults, climbing and swinging to conquer obstacles, is similar to free-running sport which has seen a surge in popularity recently and […]

Advertising with Bishop FM