News & Sport in South Durham

Ark on the Edge Open Day

Sunday, June 20, 2010

Set in 40 acres, Woolley Hill Farm is home to Ark on the Edge, an animal sanctuary in Woodland.

Mallard pulled to Shildon’s Locomotion by Tornado

Monday, June 14, 2010

Record-breaking Mallard was recently pulled to Locomotion by Tornado.

Durham County Badger Group

Monday, February 16, 2009

Durham County Badger Group is joining forces with the local police force, the RSPCA and the UK National Wildlife Crime Unit to improve intelligence about badger-related crime within County Durham.

Low Barns Nature Reserve

Saturday, January 31, 2009

A hidden little gem of about 100 acres of woodland, scrub, lakes and footpaths.

New Ground for Bishop Auckland FC

Sunday, November 23, 2008

A development in Tindale Crescent which would include leisure and retail outlets, as well as a new ground for Bishop Auckland FC, has been given the go-ahead by Wear Valley councillors.

Fuchsias at Locomotion

Saturday, September 6, 2008

The Durham and Northumberland Fuchsia Society held their 27th Annual Show at Locomotion, the National Railway Museum in Shildon.

Forensic Centre Opens at Harperley Hall

Sunday, May 11, 2008

The National Policing Improvement Agency's new Forensic Centre at Harperley Hall was officially opened last month.

Darts champion Eric Bristow visits Stanhope

Monday, April 28, 2008

Former world darts champion Eric Bristow has taken on local players in games at a Stanhope pub.

Wear Valley Food Festival 2008

Sunday, April 13, 2008

The Annual Food Festival at Auckland Castle took place this year on Saturday 12th April.

Advertising with Bishop FM